Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 6877)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of CLSA Premium Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Jin Shaoliang ("Mr. Jin") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company and ceased to be the chairman and a member of the Company's remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee"), a member of each of the Company's nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") and the Company's corporate governance committee (the "Corporate Governance Committee") shall take effect from 1 May 2020 due to his health reason.

Mr. Jin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter regarding his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Jin for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that Mr. Christopher Wesley Satterfield has been appointed as a member and the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Ms. Hu Zhaoxia has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee. The aforesaid appointments shall take effect from 1 May 2020.

As a results of such changes, (i) the Remuneration Committee will comprise Mr. Christopher Wesley Satterfield (chairman), Mr. Yuan Feng and Mr. Wu Jianfeng with effect from 1 May 2020; (ii) the Nomination Committee will comprise Mr. Li Jiong (Chairman), Mr. Christopher Wesley Satterfield and Ms. Hu Zhaoxia with effect from 1 May 2020; and (iii) the Corporate Governance Committee will comprise Mr. Xu Jianqiang (chairman), Ms. Hu Zhaoxia and Mr. Christopher Wesley Satterfield with effect from 1 May 2020.

By order of the Board
CLSA Premium Limited
Yuan Feng
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

Executive Directors

Mr. YUAN Feng (Deputy Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. WU Fei

Non-executive Directors

Mr. LI Jiong (Chairman)

Mr. Stephen Gregory McCOY

Mr. XU Jianqiang

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. WU Jianfeng

Mr. Christopher Wesley SATTERFIELD

Ms. HU Zhaoxia

Mr. JIN Shaoliang